Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by shirley
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
these ribs have a great taste to them. The only thing i did different was after they cook for the 5 hours i place then in a pan and pour BBQ sauce over them and baked for another 45 min they turn out great. It is a keeper in my book. great taste and great favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirley
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This turned out great, after putting the ribs in the broiler for a few minutes. Delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Only gave these 4 stars because I found them too sweet for my liking. They were the most tender ribs I have ever made. I will always cook them in the crock pot. Next time I will tweak the flavour a bit. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Meat was so tender. I put it in then oven at a low temp with some bbq sauce for about 15 minutes. Wonderful,wonderful,wonderful. Serve with cornbread ans mashed potatoes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Not how I like Ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Actually, I was disappointed. Yes, the meat fell off the bone, but I guess I like a more 'stick to the ribs' sauce. Once I figured out that the consistency of the sauce was much thinner than I had hoped for, I took out the meat and added about 3/4 cup uncooked rice and let that cook until done, about 30 minutes. I served the meat over the rice and it was great. Left-overs the next day was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Not that fantastic for all the premium ingredients used. Muchh better ribs are on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is phenomenal. I only made a few minor alterations based on what I had on had - I omitted the broth and water, and just dumped in a bottle of dunkelweiss beer. I also used Melinda's Coffee BBQ Sauce instead of honey bbq. I used about 3.5 lbs of boneless baby back ribs - there is plenty of juice for increasing the recipe! Finally, I added onion and garlic slices, just because I can't make anything without those two ingredients. We ate this 2 ways - the first night we made sandwiches with melted cheese and a bbq sauce/mayo dressing. That was excellent. With the leftovers, I strained the sauce into a sauce pan, reduced and thickened with a little corn starch, then served over rice. It was DIVINE and I would definitely recommend that technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Wow! I was hesitant making this because I wasn't sure how all the ingredients would meld but this turned out to be one of the best recipes I have gotten from this website with a few slight changes. I added half of the broth and I tripled the bbq sauce. I didn't put in some powdered mustard instead of honey mustard (didn't have).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
yes the meat was falling off the bone, but the sauce was like water. Other reviews say to reduce and add corn starch, yes I can see doing that but if you're using a crock pot then I expect 1 step cooking! Tasty sauce, may try again with reducing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States