Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I used country ribs and thicken the sauce with 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup of corn starch. I only had to cook the ribs for 3 hrs on high in the slower cooker and 1hr. on low. I served with rice and fried cabbage... My family loved the meal. Excellent, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and just fell off the bone. I added regular Bullseye BBQ Sauce along with the honey BBQ sauce and followed the recipe exactly as is. My husband is already requesting these again for next weekend. Great way to cook them when you cannot grill out. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by shirley
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
these ribs have a great taste to them. The only thing i did different was after they cook for the 5 hours i place then in a pan and pour BBQ sauce over them and baked for another 45 min they turn out great. It is a keeper in my book. great taste and great favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirley
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This turned out great, after putting the ribs in the broiler for a few minutes. Delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Only gave these 4 stars because I found them too sweet for my liking. They were the most tender ribs I have ever made. I will always cook them in the crock pot. Next time I will tweak the flavour a bit. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Meat was so tender. I put it in then oven at a low temp with some bbq sauce for about 15 minutes. Wonderful,wonderful,wonderful. Serve with cornbread ans mashed potatoes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Not how I like Ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Actually, I was disappointed. Yes, the meat fell off the bone, but I guess I like a more 'stick to the ribs' sauce. Once I figured out that the consistency of the sauce was much thinner than I had hoped for, I took out the meat and added about 3/4 cup uncooked rice and let that cook until done, about 30 minutes. I served the meat over the rice and it was great. Left-overs the next day was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Not that fantastic for all the premium ingredients used. Muchh better ribs are on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is phenomenal. I only made a few minor alterations based on what I had on had - I omitted the broth and water, and just dumped in a bottle of dunkelweiss beer. I also used Melinda's Coffee BBQ Sauce instead of honey bbq. I used about 3.5 lbs of boneless baby back ribs - there is plenty of juice for increasing the recipe! Finally, I added onion and garlic slices, just because I can't make anything without those two ingredients. We ate this 2 ways - the first night we made sandwiches with melted cheese and a bbq sauce/mayo dressing. That was excellent. With the leftovers, I strained the sauce into a sauce pan, reduced and thickened with a little corn starch, then served over rice. It was DIVINE and I would definitely recommend that technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States