Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
too watery, tasted like a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
My husband LOVED these ribs. He would give it more than 5 stars if possible. He said they were the best he had ever had. I really like them, too, so we will definitely have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was a great sauce! Very tasty. After reading some past reviews about the thinness of the sauce, I decided to cut down on the amount of beef broth, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It was great! I think I will try this next on a steak as a marinade before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These are the BEST ribs I ever had! I followed the recipe, but since I didn't have any honey mustard, I used spicy brown mustard and about 2 tbsp of lemon juice. Also, after cooking for 4 hours, I put them in a pan, uncovered and poured Sweet Baby Rays BBQ on top. Baked for about 25 min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I used a beef round tip steak. I didn't have honey BBQ sauce or honey mustard, so I substituted regular BBQ sauce and plain mustard. It came out great! The sauce was thin, so I poured it over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I eliminated the additional water and added 1 tsp of liquid smoke - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My family loved this, even my daughter who isn't a huge meat eater! I used chicken broth instead of beef, regular mustard, and our family's favorite BBQ sauce, and it turned out amazing. Still plenty of honey flavor! My meat was a bit thick, so it took almost 6 hours, but they fell off the bone. Yum! If you're not a fan of all the sweet, you could scale back the honey and maple syrup a bit, or choose a tangy or spicy BBQ sauce to cut the sweetness a bit. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I have made this twice, and it is fall off the bone fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I used country ribs and thicken the sauce with 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup of corn starch. I only had to cook the ribs for 3 hrs on high in the slower cooker and 1hr. on low. I served with rice and fried cabbage... My family loved the meal. Excellent, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and just fell off the bone. I added regular Bullseye BBQ Sauce along with the honey BBQ sauce and followed the recipe exactly as is. My husband is already requesting these again for next weekend. Great way to cook them when you cannot grill out. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States