Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very yummy and tender ribs. Sauce was way too thin. I will somehow alter next time-but the flavor was great. I used spare ribs, so after 1.5 hrs on high they were almost done (I think this is why they cooked so much fast.) I turned the crock pot down to low for two hours then just warm for the rest of the time-hubby was still at work! Will make again but maybe use less broth so its thicker-and maybe some sort of thickening agent.....?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I used boneless pork ribs instead and used...14 oz of beef broth.....the meat was so tender it almost crumbled.....coverd it in sweet baby rays bbq sauce and it was hit, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Qualls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Pros: Ribs were tender. Cons: Ribs had surprisingly little flavor after soaking in a watery broth for six hours. We don't care for honey mustard, so we replaced it with chipotle Tabasco sauce for an extra kick. Cooked in a crock pot on high for about four hours, then switched to low for another two hours. The meat was falling off the ribs, but we had to cover it in BBQ sauce to give it any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fantastic recipe, I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Absolutely DELICIOUS! The meat was so tender it just slid off the bone. I left it in the crock pot for an extra 30 minutes but I think it would have been fine without it. I had to add a little extra broth because my ribs weren't covered. My husband says this is a MUST have recipe, and I couldn't agree more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie_Edenfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My husband liked them, but I feel like they lacked flavor throughout. There was plenty of flavor on the outside, not enough overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Fabulous! Yeah, the sauce was thin when finished, no problem. I thickened it on the stove top and spooned it over the meat on our plates, as well as over my roasted potatoes (yum!). I loved the flavor of this sauce, not so tangy and sharp like other sauces. I used boneless ribs, I should have considered that and shortened the cooking time. They cut with a fork, tasted great, just a tad dry inside (my fault). I used pure maple syrup and Dijon mustard because I didn't have any honey mustard. Really, really good. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great taste. Unfortunately I put them in the slow cooker while I went to work and I didn't get home until they had fallen apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Not very much flavor, to thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States