Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These were good. I thickened up the sauce with some CS. I'll probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
the sauce was just like a soup, really watery, which is too bad. the ribs were cooked perfectly by 4 and a half hours for me (3.5 lbs). i dont think i would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We have made this recipe many times and we really enjoy it. My husband requests "crock pot ribs" when he wants a special meal- referring to this recipe! A couple tidbits I have gleaned over many times of making this: 1.) Do not make the mistake of getting beef back ribs- spend the extra money and get the pork baby back ribs. Otherwise, you will be disappointed with the greasiness of the ribs/sauce. 2.) As other reviewers suggest, take these out of the crock pot, drizzle with BBQ sauce, and crisp them up in your oven broiler for a few minutes prior to serving. This makes for an excellent texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very disappointing. Bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good. I agree the sauce was thin. I ended up reducing it and mixing 3 T of corn startch with 3T of water to thicken. Once thickened it was perfect. If I make this again I will probably leave out the 1/2 cup of water. I also felt like I needed to double the sauce in order to cover the ribs. I probably won't do that again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good and easy recipe. The ribs came out super tender. The only complaint I had was that it didn't make enough sauce, and the sauce was too thin. So I drizzled the top of the ribs with bottled BBQ sauce after I put everything into the crockpot. Smelled so good while cooking we couldn't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were definitely "fall-off-the-bone" ribs! Very tender, super easy. I also substituted worstechier sauce for soy sauce as other reviews had said. My boyfriend loved them and I will be making ribs MUCH more often now with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Although the texture was fall off the bone. The taste was terrible. Sorry. I think it is the slow cooker methodology, because the ingredients should have yielded better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These are amazing! I also put the in the oven with a coat of BBQ sauce for about 20 minutes after they come out of the crock pot to crisp them up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very yummy and tender ribs. Sauce was way too thin. I will somehow alter next time-but the flavor was great. I used spare ribs, so after 1.5 hrs on high they were almost done (I think this is why they cooked so much fast.) I turned the crock pot down to low for two hours then just warm for the rest of the time-hubby was still at work! Will make again but maybe use less broth so its thicker-and maybe some sort of thickening agent.....?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States