Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I used beef ribs and mustard (since I had no honey mustard). I did not add the extra maple syrup since I did not have this either. Thought they tasted great and were falling off the bone. Took the suggestion of others and put some Honey BBQ sauce on them and baked in the oven for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These don't replace smoked ribs, but they were loved by everyone at my table. Super quick and easy I followed the recipe as is (except cooked for only 4 hrs). I took 1/2 the ribs and threw them under the broiler for 3 minutes. We liked them both ways, though if we throw them under the broiler again we'll put some BBQ sauce on them first. Broiling them helped them stay on the bone so you could eat them. We also thickened up the sauce into a gravy which my husband absolutly loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My husband was literally sucking the marrow out of the ribs he said it was so good lol. I used St Luis style ribs because I couldn't find babyback, and it was still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These were delicious! We followed the tips of other reviewers and popped them in the oven with the broiler on high for just a few minutes with some drizzled BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Thought these were pretty good, it was definitely fall-off-the-bone style ribs. I wish the sauce would have thickened up, and I guess I could have put it in a pan and cooked it down, but that defeats the purpose of slow cooking. I'm just more of a smoked rib with thick sauce kina gal. But I will make these when we aren't using the smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Awesome! And, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Love this recipe..... I have made it many times and passed it on to many of my family members.... the one thing i also do is when the ribs are finished i put them in the oven for about 20 mins to brown a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I followed some other's suggestions and omitted the water, as well as maple syrup (hone AND honey mustard is more than enough sweetness for me) and used worschester sauce instead of the soy sauce and they turned out great. I also didn't cut the ribs into individual pieces, but just cut them enough so that they would lay somewhat flat in the crock pot. I was hoping for a very tender, juicy, fall-off-the-bone rib and that's exactly what I got. It really depends on what style ribs you like as to whether you'll enjoy these, but I certainly did. My husband, who really likes BBQ sauce, liked these and surprisingly didn't even use any additional BBQ sauce on them! Would definitely recommend due to taste and ease of cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These were good. I thickened up the sauce with some CS. I'll probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States