Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Wow. This was phenomenal. This was the first time ever that I have made ribs, and I have never tasted anything better!! The meat slid right off the bone and the flavour was incredible! Only change I made was to use all beef broth rather than water. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These ribs were SO easy to make. We enjoyed them with mashed potatoes and sweet corn. My husband and step-son were already asking for seconds, and my daughter thought that we were probably having a dinner that was better than where she was heading to on her date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Wow, really, really good, fall off the bone ribs. I made half the recipe and added 1 more cup of broth, 5 garlic cloves, and cooked it at the 4 hour setting. Delicious and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Was pretty good maybe next time I will use more bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These turned out just ok. There wasn't a very strong flavor so we slathered them in honey BBQ sauce anyway. I had high hopes but it kind of fell flat. Thanks though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Really excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Eh, it was good, dont get me wrong but it wasnt WOW! Amazing! maybe I cooked them too long? I work all day so i put it in the crockpot for 8 hours in low...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Moretto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I have never cooked ribs before and thought I'd give this one a try. It was fabulous! My DH loved them and is ready to make them again. We saved the "broth" from the crock pot and are coating our dogs dry food with it so they can enjoy a little too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Good Recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Quite nice but nothing wow about it. Use good quality sauces - I think my choice of inferior sauces really tainted the taste. Good weekday meal but I wouldn't serve it to a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States