Honey Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I cooked this for Sunday dinner and we loved it. I used the mini peppers and green onions. I also used two cups of gravy and ground fresh ginger and it was awesome! The entire family loved it ages 14 to 81. My 14 year old son was upset because there wasn't more. It definetly wasn't bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made as written, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
too many onions but the flavour of the pork was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was surprisingly easy to prepare and the results were great. Served over a bed of rice and I will definitely be adding this one to my schedule of meals to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is definately a keeper! We loved it and my husband said to be sure to add this to our recipe book! The only change I made was that I used a packet of mushroom onion soup/gravy mix instead of the brown gravy mix...and that was due to the supplies on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Easy and tasty! Very nice sweet and sour balance. Did wait to add the peppers until the last 5 minutes as I like them crisp. Other than that followed to a T and it was enjoyed by all. Leftovers are great for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I am a beginner and this dish was not only VERY easy for me it was also delicious. I was worried I would screw it up.I followed the recipe with the exception of the onion(sorry onion fans but I hate them) I also used a tad bit less of the ginger because I was afraid it would be too overpowering. I will try it next time with the suggested amount and see how that goes. My only recommendation to people who are going to try this recipe it was flavorful over some rice because the rice soaks up the juices and makes it filling...very yummy and thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Sauteed vegetables separate: red bell peppers, onion, and broccoli in olive oil. Cooked pork until it was done and most juices were gone, then added other ingredients along with some spicy seasoning. Ended with a delicious slightly sweet and spicy dish served over a bed of brown rice. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very easy to put together, and tasted great. If you don't have dry gravy mix (eg. Bisto), use 2 tbsp + 1 tsp cornstarch, since that's the main ingredient in a dry gravy mix. Next time, I may add some mushrooms. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was a quick and easy recipe that took very little effort to make and tasted wonderful! After reading the other reviews on this recipe I, too, decided to combine all of the wet recipes (after letting the pork brown in oil alone for about 5mins) while the pork sauteed. I didn't have red wine vinegar in the house, so i used the sweet red wine I had laying around and white vinegar (a 1:2 ratio of wine to vinegar since it was a sweet red). If you decide to do this, I'd say use a dry red vice sweet red. Also, if you like crispy veggies, put the onions and peppers in at the very last moment--no more than 5mins. I also served it over steamed white rice. I think I'll try it w/broccoli next time like someone else suggested--that would've made this recipe perfect! Don't be afraid to make extras because this meal makes great leftovers for lunch the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States