Honey Pork Oriental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Well, I'm sorry to say, but this recipe is not very good. The ingredients sound ok, but it does not turn out in the end. Neither my husband nor myself could take more than one bite. Sorry...not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
We loved this recipe! I did add a few crushed peppers to it because we like spicy foods, and I doubled the recipe for the sauce. WONDERFUL!! Definitely a keeper. Thanks Christine! msellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
There's a restaurant in my town that serves this dish and I had a craving for it and found this recipe. I took the advice of others by serving over fried rice (my own recipe), cubing the pork small, and adding some bean sprouts and a can of drained bamboo shoots. I didn't have wine vinegar so I used regular. I think it could use a little more sauce but that did not detract from the great taste! My boyfriend was so pleased with this dinner that I was rewarded with a big kiss and he did the dishes! Thanks Christine and allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Both my husband and I enjoyed this dish. I found the cooking times were less than stated - I used pork diced into 2cm cubes. It was really easy and will be going into my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Awesome dinner idea! We used a whole green and red pepper chopped and took the advice by adding some bamboo shoots. We served over rice...we were all delighted with this dish. Can't wait to pass this one on to my mom! Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I like to experiment and add this and that, and while this recipe is wonderful just as it is, you can still play with it. First...I don't use wine vinegar, but white vinegar works just fine. Also, instead of just green pepper, I use 1/2 each red, yellow and green. Makes it very colorful. Also, try adding sliced mushrooms, sliced water chestnuts or bamboo shoots...and definately double the sauce! I serve this over Egg Fried Rice which you can also find the recipe for here, and it is a meal people won't soon forget. Just a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Oh my!!!! This was incredibly good and sooooo easy! The best part is that it contained all of the vegetables that my picky kid will actually eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Very easy and good meal. I would probably double the sauce to have extra. I will make this again. Thanks. Kim Grant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Great recipe. Double the amount of sauce though so you will have some for your rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States