Honey Pork Oriental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I added mushrooms and bean sprouts and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by didsuenick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Norfolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use up my leftover pork roast..and this was perfect~! The only change I made was leave out the ginger(I was out)..and add a dash of sesame oil. When I make this again, I'll double the green pepper and onion.~ DH said it needed more honey...but I thought it was sweet enough for me. 4 stars...because it needed more veggies..and I would have loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was so amazing! I'll be making this a lot it was a hit with the hubby too! The only pkg. gravy I had was turkey, wow it worked great! It was even better today for lunch. Happy taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I love this recipe, I could eat it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imjmieslv72
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This has really good flavor. I didn't fry the meat as I am trying to cut calories. I just laid the meat in a baking dish. Poured the sauce over it, added a couple tablepoons of sesame seeds and baked it at 350 for about 45 minutes. I did use rice vinegar and about a Tbls of ginger root in the sauce. Feel free to double the sauce. Serve this with garlic fried rice and your tastebuds will thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This sauce was a nice variation for the chicken (I substituted) and white rice meals I like to make during the weekday every once in awhile. The gravy and honey combo worked, but I thought the sauce could have used a little bit more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Wow what delicious flavors. I however made the sauce, doubled it and then added all the vegetables and let it all cook together. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Great flavor in the sauce, but cooking the pork that long made it much too tough. I doubled the sauce as some suggested, and added in extra vegetables, and it was still too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Incredible flavor. The entire family loved it. I took some earlier advice, doubled the sauce recipe and added mushrooms, bamboo shoots, water chestnuts and red peppers. I also used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. Put it over rice and gobbled it up. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Well, it was just ok. I cooked according to directions (plus added bamboo shoots, mushrooms). Pork was plenty tender; had to remove pork early and not simmer for 30 min, but only 15-20. Felt that the taste was slightly too ginger-ish and a little salty, although once put on sticky rice was much better. Next time I will use less ginger and a lower salt soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States