Honey Pork Oriental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
This was wonderful. I used chicken instead of the pork and I used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
No a bad dish. The pork was very tender. We like things spicy so I added some hot peppers to get things going. The family really liked the dish. We will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Yum is right! This is a keeper. Didn't have pork loin so I used pork steaks and cut them into cubes. After browning the pork I poured off excess grease. Used low salt(lite) soy sauce and served this over unsalted white rice and it came out great. Next time I'll add some pineapple chunks along with with the green pepper and onion. Pork was so tender. Thanks Christine Johnson!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It had a nice flavor a little sweeter then I anticipated.The only thing I did differently was shorten the cooking time and cut back on the oil. There is no need to cook the pork that long. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Great recipe. Double the amount of sauce though so you will have some for your rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Very easy and good meal. I would probably double the sauce to have extra. I will make this again. Thanks. Kim Grant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Oh my!!!! This was incredibly good and sooooo easy! The best part is that it contained all of the vegetables that my picky kid will actually eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I like to experiment and add this and that, and while this recipe is wonderful just as it is, you can still play with it. First...I don't use wine vinegar, but white vinegar works just fine. Also, instead of just green pepper, I use 1/2 each red, yellow and green. Makes it very colorful. Also, try adding sliced mushrooms, sliced water chestnuts or bamboo shoots...and definately double the sauce! I serve this over Egg Fried Rice which you can also find the recipe for here, and it is a meal people won't soon forget. Just a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States