Honey Pork Oriental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
We all liked it, even the picky eaters. I added a can of drained water chestnuts which was nice, bamboo shoots or bean sprouts would be a good addition as well. My husband said he thought it could have used more sauce, but my son and I thought it was just right by the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
very tasty. very different, but i had to double the sauce. we will definately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Delicious! I had to substitute onion soup mix for gravy mix and red wine for red wine vinegar cause I didn't have the called for ingredients. I also didn't add onion since I used the soup mix. I ended up cooking too long and the veggies became soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This was both excellent and easy! With 4 young children it can be hard to find something all will like. But I found it in this recipe. Served over white rice this dish is a great mid-week delight. I even made the sauce a day before and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Well, I'm sorry to say, but this recipe is not very good. The ingredients sound ok, but it does not turn out in the end. Neither my husband nor myself could take more than one bite. Sorry...not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
We loved this recipe! I did add a few crushed peppers to it because we like spicy foods, and I doubled the recipe for the sauce. WONDERFUL!! Definitely a keeper. Thanks Christine! msellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
There's a restaurant in my town that serves this dish and I had a craving for it and found this recipe. I took the advice of others by serving over fried rice (my own recipe), cubing the pork small, and adding some bean sprouts and a can of drained bamboo shoots. I didn't have wine vinegar so I used regular. I think it could use a little more sauce but that did not detract from the great taste! My boyfriend was so pleased with this dinner that I was rewarded with a big kiss and he did the dishes! Thanks Christine and allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Both my husband and I enjoyed this dish. I found the cooking times were less than stated - I used pork diced into 2cm cubes. It was really easy and will be going into my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Awesome dinner idea! We used a whole green and red pepper chopped and took the advice by adding some bamboo shoots. We served over rice...we were all delighted with this dish. Can't wait to pass this one on to my mom! Thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I like to experiment and add this and that, and while this recipe is wonderful just as it is, you can still play with it. First...I don't use wine vinegar, but white vinegar works just fine. Also, instead of just green pepper, I use 1/2 each red, yellow and green. Makes it very colorful. Also, try adding sliced mushrooms, sliced water chestnuts or bamboo shoots...and definately double the sauce! I serve this over Egg Fried Rice which you can also find the recipe for here, and it is a meal people won't soon forget. Just a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States