Honey Pork Oriental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Lovely simple dinner. Slightly different from the Chinese take away version but in a good way. Just have to cook the Pork properly (don't over cook it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomas O Dalaigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I didn't have green pepper and it would have helped but it still wouldn't have been something I want to make again. Sorry. If I were to make it again, I think I would use 1/2 of the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Simple, diverse, to the point. Husband loved it. Served it with white rice. Perfect Asian inspired dish. Easy recipe to switch out the pork for chicken, beef or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious, I add some celery for added crunch, more ginger because I love the taste, and I highly recommend purple onions instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z. Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I added mushrooms and bean sprouts and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by didsuenick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Norfolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use up my leftover pork roast..and this was perfect~! The only change I made was leave out the ginger(I was out)..and add a dash of sesame oil. When I make this again, I'll double the green pepper and onion.~ DH said it needed more honey...but I thought it was sweet enough for me. 4 stars...because it needed more veggies..and I would have loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was so amazing! I'll be making this a lot it was a hit with the hubby too! The only pkg. gravy I had was turkey, wow it worked great! It was even better today for lunch. Happy taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I love this recipe, I could eat it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imjmieslv72
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This has really good flavor. I didn't fry the meat as I am trying to cut calories. I just laid the meat in a baking dish. Poured the sauce over it, added a couple tablepoons of sesame seeds and baked it at 350 for about 45 minutes. I did use rice vinegar and about a Tbls of ginger root in the sauce. Feel free to double the sauce. Serve this with garlic fried rice and your tastebuds will thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This sauce was a nice variation for the chicken (I substituted) and white rice meals I like to make during the weekday every once in awhile. The gravy and honey combo worked, but I thought the sauce could have used a little bit more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States