Honey Pork Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
They aren't all that. Tastes like plain Worchestershire marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very yummy. I used MUCH more honey, more like 3 Tbs. I also chopped up half an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naning
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used thin pork chops trimmed all the fat.Instead of 2 cups of Worcestershire sauce,I only used 1 cup & added 1/4 cup kikkoman lite soy sauce.I also added some garlic powder & a dash of dry rosemary.I used a George foreman grill cooked it for 4 mins added some onions to it and served with some mix veggies.We also ate it with some steam rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
The whole family loved it. They want me to make more. I added onions a 1/4 of one to mine and a little bit of Chili flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Easy to make. Exactly what I was looking for. But the flavor was not great. Neither the worcestershire nor honey was too strong. My family will eat it again, but I will tweak it with some other flavor, don't know what yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I wasn't expecting to like this because I don't like Worcestershire sauce, but it didn't have a strong Worcestershire taste. It was really, really easy, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Mmmm this was delicious. My family is very big on garlic tho, so I added a little juice from refrigerated chopped Garlic (maybe a tsp) and it gave it just a little extra wonderful falvor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This is a great marinade for pork! Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Good recipe. I didn't cut the pork chops open and I slowly cooked them on the stove-top rather than the barbecue. Tasted great and my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Mmmm!So good!I didn't have any worcestershire sauce left the 2nd time I made this, so I used soy sauce(reduced amount) instead-Very tasty as well-and super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States