Honey Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Many of the poppy seed dressings I have made for my chicken pasta salad have been way to sweet, this one fit amazingly with the salad!! I plan on using it on more salad. It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
good substitute for creamy poppy seed dressing to top a curried chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I made this with 1/4 c oil and 1/4 c sour cream...2 Tbsp of poppy seeds and no sesame seeds. The end result had harsh vinegar and sugar flavours....I added approx 1 tsp of each mustard and onion powder.(maybe more) I found that this really helped bring everything together. ( Kind of reminded me of the renees brand poppy seed dressing.) I put it on spinach salad with hard boiled eggs, diced red onion, shredded mozarella cheese and raisins. Update: I just thought I should write to say that my boyfriend loved this dressing..he liked it better than the kind we buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
It's okay. A pretty generic oil & vinegar dressing. Nothing to write home about, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This dressing was popular at a local lunch shoppe before it's closing. It basically used 1/2 cup vegetable oil, 1/2 cup honey, 1/4 cup white distilled vinegar, and 1 tablespoon poppy seeds. It is then blended in a blender to make creamy. Great over chef salad with shredded lettuce, shredded ham, turkey, finely shredded cheddar/monterey jack cheese and croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
not bad but not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I decided at the last minute to have this dressing on top of my fruit mixture of strawberries, melons and grapes this morning for brunch. So I had my son make the dressing while I was cooking. It turned out great (I just used 1/2 recipe for a large bowl of fruit), and was easy enough for my son to put together fast. It got several compliments (well a lot of compliments after my son kept saying "I made the dressing"). A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
For the oil, I substituted 1/4 oil and 1/4 cup sour cream (you can use mayonnaise too) for a creamy dressing. I made a salad with romaine lettuce, feta cheese and dried cranberries. Deeelicious...try it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I, too, used it for a spinach salad on this site that called for a poppy seed dressing.(store bought) So I thought- what the heck- I'll just whip some up! So glad I did!!!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I thought for sure it couldn't turn out like the reviewers said, but it was great! Definitely a nice change of pace from the ordinary fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

How to Peel, Seed, and Dice Tomatoes

Watch how to peel, seed, and dice fresh tomatoes for salsas, salads, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States