Honey Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I took a chance & baked this dish with large chicken breasts (unflattened) in this sauce but followed all other directions as is, baked at 375 F for 1 hour - juicy, tasty and easy! Must cover baking dish. I can't wait to to marinade my chicken next time - not for too long though, the acidity from the pineapple tenderizes chicken fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My family loves this recipe! It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Came out perfect, tender and flavorful. I disregarded the red wine vinegar and fresh mint. After coating with flour and then pineapple juice/honey mixture I just cooked the chicken with the rest of the liquid mixture. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennipierson
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
My husband said I could give this 4 stars if I promised to say that it's much better if you mix a little honey and pineapple together to serve on top. I served this very flavorful dish with plain white rice and string beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ahwatukee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I just realized that I haven't rated this yet and I'm planning on making it again this week! We all loved it. We made it how the recipe is written except for the mint. We also cut the chicken into bite size pieces as many have commented on. It's so good, and we plan to make it regularly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I was looking for something fast and good made with chicken and pineapple and found this recipe. I made it for supper tonight and it was very good. I cut my chicken up into small pieces and did not add the vinegar or mint. Otherwise, everything else was the same. This is a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Great sauce. Omitted mint. Added pineapple to pan. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Nothing special. Pretty much tasted like chicken and pineapple, but I love both ingredients so it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Good recipe! However, if you do use the mint, chop it up VERY small! I didn't prefer the texture of the leaves with the chicken, but overall a nice tasting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I found that with the sugars (honey and pineapple juice), it burned very easily, so I recommend cooking on lower heat for a longr time period. It was tasty in the end, though, and easy to make over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States