Honey Pecan Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by poliana
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was just okeh. Next time, I'll double the amount of pecans and honey to improve the texture and the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poliana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
VERY VERY GOOD recipe. Made this for my mom with a wheat crust and no pecans and it was delicious. It was even chosen by some over the regular pumpkin pie. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hunter, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
It was okay, the honey flavor was a change from the usual pumpkin pie flavor. We certainly ate the whole pie, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This tastes like any other pumpkin pie with the crunch of pecans. It is good. I recommend using a pie crust shield or tinfoil around the outer crust to prevent overbrowning. Also, I recommend cooking the pumpkin using the microwave method as it saves over an hour of time even if you have to cook the pumpkin in batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
i LOVED this recipe! the time was totally worth it. not to mention the roasted pumpkin seeds (w/tobasco soy sauce & ancho chile powder!) we snacked on all weekend. this was the best pumpkin pie i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Wonderful pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I wasn't able to find a fresh pumpkin anywhere for Thanksgiving, so I substituted one 19 oz. can of pumpkin in this recipe. It was absolutely fantastic; spicy, rich, and not too sweet. My mom, who thought she didn't like pumpkin pie, had two pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
It was a long time making, but absolutely delicious! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DUCKCHICK


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States