Honey-Pecan Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by DesiLuGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe. It's fast, easy, and all the ingredients is already in your pantry! I Love it! I made it for Valentines Dinner. My three year old just ate it up. My husband isn't too big on sweets but he did help himself to seconds. I thought it would be too sweet with the honey but all the ingredients complemented each other so well. I did have to cook the chicken a little bit longer then directed and I also incorporated the pan drippings with the honey and pecans. It did stick to chicken just beautifully after I plated it. Overall, a BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesiLuGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
5 stars +! My boyfriend and I loooove this recipe. I've made it both as stated and as other reviewers have suggested, by removing the chicken and cooking the honey/pecans separately, and I agree that the latter method is preferrable. I usually put the pecans in a baggie and roll over them with a rolling pin; however, don't pulverize them! I like them somewhat coarse so I can really enjoy the crunch. I serve this on a bed of wild or brown rice; the texture is a nice contrast to the nuts. Don't skimp on the cayenne! Sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big_al_728

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I was good, I like sweet chicken so maybe if candied pecans were used it would be extra yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I loved this recipe so much I made it for dinner twice in one week! It was delicious and easy. My husband doesn't usually like spicey food and I wondered about the cayenne pepper, but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Good recipe. Very easy with a nice flavor. I added some parsley for color and it presents very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
What's not to love about this recipe? Fast, few ingredients and delish! I was afraid that it would be overly sweet with honey being the dominant flavor here. I took the advice of others and added the honey and nuts to the pan juices, which probably diluted the honey a little and the cayenne is what really gave this another layer and dimension of flavor. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This chicken came out delicious and my husband just loved it. Plus, it is so easy to make. I did, however, have to cook the chicken breast a little longer than the recipe called for. I did not have pecans, so used oven-toasted, chopped almonds, mm! I cooked the honey and nuts on top of chicken as directed, made a wonderful glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. jade cooks
Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Wonderful sweet, nutty flavor with the surprise of a hint of heat with the pepper! Excellent! Thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States