Honey-Pecan Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was just okay. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
It is important that you allow the chicken to simmer in the honey, otherwise you won't get the result desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. I am normally a big fan of neither nuts nor honey, but the cayenne balanced this out wonderfully. I cooked this for my parents and they loved it, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Yum!! Just whipped this up quick and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
It was just ok, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I just finished having dinner and I must say this recipe is FABULOUS!!! I am not a big sweets lover so I was a bit apprehensive to make this but I was wrong, this chicken was amazing. I followed the advice of the other reviews and cooked the honey and pecans at the end and then drizzled it over the chicken. I served this over rice pilaf and with a green salad. I am so impressed with this recipe that I will add it to my menu for evenings when we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Yummy dish! I too set aside the chicken while I warmed the honey & pecans with the drippings...I was afraid that it would turn out be a very sweet dish, but the Cayenne spice balanced out the flavor so it was not too sweet at all! In fact, it had a spicy flare! I definitely recommend giving this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Pretty Good, but I thought the honey taste was just a little strong. It made the chicken too sweet and almost sickly after awhile. So maybe next time I make this recipe I'll use a little less honey, but that's just my personal taste. I toasted the pecans first in the oven for a couple mins just to bring out more of the yummy nutty flavor. I also followed many other suggestions and cooked the chicken first and then the honey and pecans to put on top. I also have a little tip to share when measuring the honey: Spray the measuring cup with a little oil first, that way you get the full amount and none of it sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is really good.. the contrast of flavors blend really nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this for my husband and kids for our valentine's day dinner. Totally yummy! The kids liked it better without the pecan and honey glaze... but I think they are crazy! I definitely recommend taking the chicken out of the pan when done, then adding the honey and pecans (mix) to cook for 2 or 3 minutes. I added the chicken back in and stirred to coat. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States