Honey-Pecan Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was just okay. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
It is important that you allow the chicken to simmer in the honey, otherwise you won't get the result desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. I am normally a big fan of neither nuts nor honey, but the cayenne balanced this out wonderfully. I cooked this for my parents and they loved it, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Yum!! Just whipped this up quick and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
It was just ok, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I just finished having dinner and I must say this recipe is FABULOUS!!! I am not a big sweets lover so I was a bit apprehensive to make this but I was wrong, this chicken was amazing. I followed the advice of the other reviews and cooked the honey and pecans at the end and then drizzled it over the chicken. I served this over rice pilaf and with a green salad. I am so impressed with this recipe that I will add it to my menu for evenings when we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Yummy dish! I too set aside the chicken while I warmed the honey & pecans with the drippings...I was afraid that it would turn out be a very sweet dish, but the Cayenne spice balanced out the flavor so it was not too sweet at all! In fact, it had a spicy flare! I definitely recommend giving this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Pretty Good, but I thought the honey taste was just a little strong. It made the chicken too sweet and almost sickly after awhile. So maybe next time I make this recipe I'll use a little less honey, but that's just my personal taste. I toasted the pecans first in the oven for a couple mins just to bring out more of the yummy nutty flavor. I also followed many other suggestions and cooked the chicken first and then the honey and pecans to put on top. I also have a little tip to share when measuring the honey: Spray the measuring cup with a little oil first, that way you get the full amount and none of it sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is really good.. the contrast of flavors blend really nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this for my husband and kids for our valentine's day dinner. Totally yummy! The kids liked it better without the pecan and honey glaze... but I think they are crazy! I definitely recommend taking the chicken out of the pan when done, then adding the honey and pecans (mix) to cook for 2 or 3 minutes. I added the chicken back in and stirred to coat. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States