Honey-Pecan Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is a yummy recipe! It's become a staple in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
We loved this very easy and different recipe! It will become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
just ok, but has potential. I overcooked the chicken a bit so it was kinda dry ( I am always paranoid about undercooked chicken...). Definitely toast the pecans first; it brings out so much flavor. I squirted the honey right out of the bear onto the breasts, and then topped with the pecans. The pecans were great (and I usually don't like nuts too much), but the honey kind of cooked off, and didn't add as much flavor as I would expect. Might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This recipe was delicious! I agree the cayenne pepper is necessary to counter the sweetness of the honey. I took the advice of other reviewers and heated the honey and pecans separately. I plan on making this again. Next time I will reduce the amount of honey and pecans as we had more sauce than we needed. UPDATE: I now heat the chicken in the honey, but I toast the pecans separately and put them on top at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I really like this recipe. It is fast, easy and good. It is a nice change of pace from grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
this is a great recipe and really quick to make. i also remove the chicken and cook the honey pecan mix separately. turns out much nicer that way. i made it once without cayenne since i didn't have any... it's really a vital part of the recipe, don't skimp on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I really did not like this meal. The honey was just too much. It's all I tasted. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
We both thought this was great! Very easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I thought this was very delicious! Not too sweet at all, probably thanks to the ceyenne seasoning. I disagree with the people who said to mix the honey and pecans before pouring over the chicken. This made the mixture way too thick and not drizzley. I would say to heat the honey in the pan to drizzle over the chicken and then sprinkle the pecans over the top when on the plate. I will do it this way from now on. But I will be making this again - very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
We've made this without the cayenne pepper. Its my daughter's FAVORITE meal - we're talking requests it for birthdays and special occasions favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States