Honey-Pecan Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is a yummy recipe! It's become a staple in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
We loved this very easy and different recipe! It will become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
just ok, but has potential. I overcooked the chicken a bit so it was kinda dry ( I am always paranoid about undercooked chicken...). Definitely toast the pecans first; it brings out so much flavor. I squirted the honey right out of the bear onto the breasts, and then topped with the pecans. The pecans were great (and I usually don't like nuts too much), but the honey kind of cooked off, and didn't add as much flavor as I would expect. Might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This recipe was delicious! I agree the cayenne pepper is necessary to counter the sweetness of the honey. I took the advice of other reviewers and heated the honey and pecans separately. I plan on making this again. Next time I will reduce the amount of honey and pecans as we had more sauce than we needed. UPDATE: I now heat the chicken in the honey, but I toast the pecans separately and put them on top at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I really like this recipe. It is fast, easy and good. It is a nice change of pace from grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
this is a great recipe and really quick to make. i also remove the chicken and cook the honey pecan mix separately. turns out much nicer that way. i made it once without cayenne since i didn't have any... it's really a vital part of the recipe, don't skimp on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I really did not like this meal. The honey was just too much. It's all I tasted. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
We both thought this was great! Very easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I thought this was very delicious! Not too sweet at all, probably thanks to the ceyenne seasoning. I disagree with the people who said to mix the honey and pecans before pouring over the chicken. This made the mixture way too thick and not drizzley. I would say to heat the honey in the pan to drizzle over the chicken and then sprinkle the pecans over the top when on the plate. I will do it this way from now on. But I will be making this again - very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
We've made this without the cayenne pepper. Its my daughter's FAVORITE meal - we're talking requests it for birthdays and special occasions favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States