Honey-Pecan Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I give this recipe 5+ stars. I flatten chicken breast, beating with rolling pin, then I brine the chicken. I did omit the cayenne and used chilli powder instead ( can't do hot stuff)The chicken was flowing with juices, so moist and sooo flavorful. Very good recipe, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMOREL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This had such amazing flavor, I love the sweet and spicy. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fabulous! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Great flavor! My husband could eat this every night of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I made this with pork chops and liked it even better than with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombii17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This dish was great! It was so easy to make and looked like a gourmet dish. I highly recommend this recipe. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFAOHJENNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This recipe was really amazing. It had a perfect balance of sweet and spicy with a crunch. I served mine over a bed of baby spinach with a little Catalina dressing. I substituted the butter with olive oil cooking spray which cut back a lot of calories. I can see this recipe quickly becoming a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
My kids actually liked this. It wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrashcan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made this over the weekend & we just loved it. I have been so tired of boring chicken. This was perfect. I made it just like the recipe stated & it turned out great. Will make again. Thank you for a good chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is by far the best chicken breast recipe I've ever had !!!!! I did as others did and took the chicken out when done but before adding honey and the nuts I deglazed the pan with a little wine (not much) to get all the goodness off the pan then added honey and nuts and poured over the chicken, There was only the slightest taste of the wine. Thanks so much for this recipe this is a definite keeper !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States