Honey-Pecan Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Amazing! The sweet and spicy combo is perfect! Will make again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My family, friends and I absolutely loved this dish!! it is very simple and it tastes delicious!! The only ingredient I had to replace was the cayenne pepper, I did not have time to go back to the market, so I used smoked paprika instead, and it gave a very exquisite taste. I also took the advise from the other cookers about taking the chicken out and preparing the topping in the same pan used, what a great idea! Once it was plated, I served the glaze on top and it gave it not only an awesome taste but a great look! I will definitely make this dish one of my repeats! We enjoyed this dish with parboiled-brown rice, and tossed salad with olive oil and apple cider vinegar. Thanks Penny for sharing this mouth watering dish with us! And for the rest, Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe!! Dont over cook the chicken because it turns really dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Fabulous! I prepared this exactly as written, with one exception. I added an extra Tablespoon of pecans, because that finished off the package of nuts. My husband was skeptical, but ended up raving about dinner. Nice enough for company, and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very good! It was spicy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I found this recipe years ago on another cooking site, so easy and yummy, I cut down on the honey a bit and use a bit more cayenne papper beacuse we like spicy in my house. I also use chicken breast tenderloins because I am cooking for just me and the hubby and it comes in the right portion for the two of us that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love this recipe. I've been making it for years now, and it's always a solid selection. I often serve with potatoes (mashed or au gratin) and asparagus, along with sparkling wine or cider. It's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was great. I used the hints. I will use cayenne pepper next time. It was a little too much for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Made these for dinner this evening and hubby and I really enjoyed them. I didn't have pecans on hand, so I chopped up a handful of almonds. This was delish! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Awesome, my entire family loved this, the only thing I did differently was I put the honey on the chicken while it was cooking in the pan, that way it soaked into the meat and blended better with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oleander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States