Honey-Pecan Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
wow so yummy! i used agave instead of honey and toasted the pecans then added them to sauce. generous with red pepper. the outcome? SWEET & SPICY CRUNCHY TOASTED NUTS. We all licked our plates!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
There was something about it i just didn't like. I think it was that i took the advice of mixing the honey and pecans with the juices in the pan. If i would have just drissled the honey over the chicken like the recipe said i believe i would have enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was very good, the chicken came out tender and the honey-pecan sauce was really yummy! This would be great on pork too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Amazing! I substituted almonds because I prefer those, but it was very good. I did make the honey and almonds in the pan with the drippings and just put on top of the chicken to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Loved it. I made 4 servings. My two year old refuses to eat meat, but he actually ate this chicken. I made jalapeno corn bread to go along with it. The sweetness of the chicken and the heat of the cornbread made for a great meal. 5 Stars bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricsArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moosecookies
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Quite tasty and ridiculously easy- even for a cooking novice like me! One thing that we changed was we doubled the cayenne pepper, salt and pepper mixture. The result was much more of a kick to the end result. We also didn't use just "Honey Bear" type honey but Clove Honey (it comes in tubs) which, in my opinion, made all the difference. Also, we had no lid for the pan, so we just ended up using a plate over the skillet and it seemed to work just as great; just a tip for poor college students!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moosecookies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
YUM! And so easy! Perfect. Thank you, Penny! I'll make this for guests in the future for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was very easy to make and pretty good, too. I think it would have been better if I had of toasted the pecans . I'll be sure to do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
It was GREAT!!! I usually do not prefer pecans, but what a surprise.? Next time i think ill try almonds;)For my own personal touch. Very delicious, believe the ratings and thanks for such a delightful meal and evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was a quick recipe to put together and the taste was amazing! I cooked the pecans, honey and a small bit of sugar in the chicken drippings left in the pan and reduced it until it was just a little thinner than honey. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States