Honey-Pecan Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Yum. Removed the chicken and cooked the honey and nuts in the drippings for a few minutes before returning and coating the chicken as others suggested. Like the pounded thinner chicken and the slight cayenne spice with the honey! Impressive & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Wonderful. Hubby rated it a 5* too. Did use a few suggestions... removed chicken from pan when done, stirred honey (I used agave nectar in lieu of honey) and coarsely chopped toasted pecans into the drippings and heated for a few minutes, then drizzled over chicken. Agree with reviewer that cayenne is the right amount. It's a nice complement to the lemon juice. Served over rice with extra sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Just don't let your chicken dry out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
We love it!!! I did everthing it told me to do but next time I will add less cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Loved it - Simple to make (except pounding chicken breasts is never fun), and great flavor. Heat from the cayenne pairs nicely with the honey. I followed other raters' suggestion to remove chicken from pan, THEN add honey and pecans and cook a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is quite good. Not on the top of my list, but will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was a huge hit with my father and he doesn't even LIKE chicken! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
REALLY EASY , FAST ANS TASTE GOOD IS NOT MY FAVORITE RECIPE BUT I ENJOYED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
don't know what happened, but this just didn't work for me and I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingDiva
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this last night. If you are looking for something that is EASY, then this is it! I melted a little butter, mixed the honey & pecans in a separate pan. I poured the honey-pecan mixture on top. I drizzled additional honey on top. I didn't want to use the same pan as the chicken because the garlic was a little crispy. This was sweet and savory! BTW- I served it with brown rice & asparagus. Thanks for the recipe! I will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States