Honey-Pecan Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by DesiLuGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe. It's fast, easy, and all the ingredients is already in your pantry! I Love it! I made it for Valentines Dinner. My three year old just ate it up. My husband isn't too big on sweets but he did help himself to seconds. I thought it would be too sweet with the honey but all the ingredients complemented each other so well. I did have to cook the chicken a little bit longer then directed and I also incorporated the pan drippings with the honey and pecans. It did stick to chicken just beautifully after I plated it. Overall, a BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesiLuGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
5 stars +! My boyfriend and I loooove this recipe. I've made it both as stated and as other reviewers have suggested, by removing the chicken and cooking the honey/pecans separately, and I agree that the latter method is preferrable. I usually put the pecans in a baggie and roll over them with a rolling pin; however, don't pulverize them! I like them somewhat coarse so I can really enjoy the crunch. I serve this on a bed of wild or brown rice; the texture is a nice contrast to the nuts. Don't skimp on the cayenne! Sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big_al_728

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I was good, I like sweet chicken so maybe if candied pecans were used it would be extra yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I loved this recipe so much I made it for dinner twice in one week! It was delicious and easy. My husband doesn't usually like spicey food and I wondered about the cayenne pepper, but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Good recipe. Very easy with a nice flavor. I added some parsley for color and it presents very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
What's not to love about this recipe? Fast, few ingredients and delish! I was afraid that it would be overly sweet with honey being the dominant flavor here. I took the advice of others and added the honey and nuts to the pan juices, which probably diluted the honey a little and the cayenne is what really gave this another layer and dimension of flavor. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This chicken came out delicious and my husband just loved it. Plus, it is so easy to make. I did, however, have to cook the chicken breast a little longer than the recipe called for. I did not have pecans, so used oven-toasted, chopped almonds, mm! I cooked the honey and nuts on top of chicken as directed, made a wonderful glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. jade cooks
Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Wonderful sweet, nutty flavor with the surprise of a hint of heat with the pepper! Excellent! Thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States