Honey-Pecan Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
What an easy, elegant main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
My boyfriend totally loved it. Next time I'll not put the red pepper on mine. Did not care for that at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great recipe. I made them a little too spicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Tried these two days ago..everything according to the recipe..and we loved it. it will deff go to my recipe box!! i like the spice it has with the honey..will deff recommend it & try it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Pretty good but I have so many other chicken recipes I prefer so I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Loved it!!! The spicyness of the cayenne really balances out the sweetness of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was actually the first meal I EVER cooked, for my boyfriend and I, and we both absolutely loved it. The combination of the cayenne pepper with the honey was just...*drool* I also did the honey and pecans separately, which really turned out nice. I also used a lot more cayenne pepper cause we like our food really spicy. >=) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is a great, easy, quick recipe with great flavor rewards. I made some alterations... Our local market sells boneless chicken breast pieces much cheaper than the whole breast. I used these and cut into smaller bite sized pieces. I used 1/2 of the butter and about one tbls. of safflower oil to brown. I also had some mandarin oranges that were perfectly ripe. I thinly sliced the peeling and cut open the fruit and added to the pan while the chicken was browning. I followed the recipe suggestions of others and removed the chicken from the pan when it was brown. I mixed the honey and pecans together in the pan and added the other 1/2 of the butter at this time. I also added about one to two tbls. of orange juice at this point and let the sauce cook down some. This way, each person could have as much or as little of the sauce as they wanted. I served w/4-cheese rice and steamed broccoli. My family LOVED it and said I should sell it! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I didn't use as much honey as it calls for, it just sounded like a lot, I just drizzled enough to cover the chicken. Turned out great. I also added a little more cayenne pepper to kick it up a notch, overall, very good. If you don't like the sweet, you can even leave out the honey and nuts, I tasted it before adding the honey and it was spicy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Simple, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States