Honey Orange Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I thought these were really good. I didn't do the tomato though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I had green beans from our CSA and tomatoes from the farmers market. It was really good. I did fine the beans to be a bit chewy with the recommended cooking times. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Three stars as is, five with the following adjustments: zest of one entire orange, subbed the water for orange juice that I squeezed from the orange I zested, one more garlic clove, no tomato, add toasted sesame seeds and toasted slivered almonds. Delicious with these adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Par cook the green beans first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So delicious. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Omitted the tomato but this recipe was very good! This is my new go to way to prepare green beans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great recipe if you follow the times given. I added some water chestnuts and they took on the taste of the orange zest, a very nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I used frozen haricort vert instead of fresh it it was very tasty. The only part that didn't work for me was the tomato. It kind of got lost. I think the dish needed a bit of a different texture so next time I'll drop the tomato and add some toasted sliced almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great recipe, and I didn't even add the orange or the tomato bc I didn't have them. I used a little more evoo, but I always double the amt, it's so good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epenner
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Did not have fresh garlic so I used garlic salt. Everybody loved the recipe. Great way to use up all green beans from the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beausoleil First Nation, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States