Honey-Orange Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this recipe for Easter and it was a huge hit. I did everything exactly as the recipe called and I will say that I don't think I would change anything if I made it again. It is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I love this recipe. Makes for a most delicious ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was my first time making ham glaze and everyone LOVED it! I followed allrecipe's video on how to cook a ham and the ham turned out great. I used allspice instead of clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Na Ree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I added brown sugar to make it a little thicker/glaze like. Was very good on my holiday ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Made this as is and it was pretty good, I might double this one next time and slice the ham the last 15 - 20 minutes so the glaze really coats the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEVYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent ! Loved the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Best glaze. Ever! I wanted a new glaze to try and had all the ingredients on hand. It turned out to be the best glaze I've ever made! If you're tired of the usual mustard/brown sugar glaze, then this one is for you! And yes, the almond does add a little something extra to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is a really good recipe with understated sweetness. I use a bone-in ham and the un-used glaze is served on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious. That's all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent & easy - no changes needed. I had all the goodies ready for our Christmas dinner...but forgot about the glaze for the ham. With all the stores closed, I had to find a recipe I could make with the ingredients I had in the house. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States