Honey-Orange Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is now my go to glaze-absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was very yummy! One of the best hams I've ever made! Excellent and easy, no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made incisions across the top of the ham prior to cooking. After the first hour of cooking when I applied the sauce it seeped through the cracks...... Claude B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this recipe for Easter and it was a huge hit. I did everything exactly as the recipe called and I will say that I don't think I would change anything if I made it again. It is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I love this recipe. Makes for a most delicious ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Chizmar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was my first time making ham glaze and everyone LOVED it! I followed allrecipe's video on how to cook a ham and the ham turned out great. I used allspice instead of clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Na Ree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I added brown sugar to make it a little thicker/glaze like. Was very good on my holiday ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Made this as is and it was pretty good, I might double this one next time and slice the ham the last 15 - 20 minutes so the glaze really coats the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEVYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent ! Loved the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Best glaze. Ever! I wanted a new glaze to try and had all the ingredients on hand. It turned out to be the best glaze I've ever made! If you're tired of the usual mustard/brown sugar glaze, then this one is for you! And yes, the almond does add a little something extra to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States