Honey Orange Firecracker Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was absolutely delish-had it for super bowl and my husband said I can make this anytime : ) I added a little more red pepper and a little cornstarch to the honey mixture because we used the sauce to dip our shrimp. Outstanding thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The sauce was excellent but the breading left a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really good and will make again. Followed other suggestions and halfed the honey and added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes along with the cayenne. I served it over basamati rice. I do feel that it could use something more nutritious (veggies) and was reminded of my Orange Shrimp that I get a the local Chinese place. Next time I will add steamed broccoli to the mix and that will temper the sweetness a bit. Definitely a great foundation recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Followed the recipe except did half of the honey as suggested. Also had to use local honey. It was excellent! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queeng8
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great dinner and easy! I did as many other did and 1/2 the honey and added red pepper flakes. It turned out perfect! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
AMAZING flavor! The only change I made was used 1/2 the honey like recommended and used regular honey not Tupelo honey and it was delicious! I served it over white rice and my whole family LOVED IT! Thank you for another quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Photo by hautepie
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Amazing! The shrimp combined with the orange honey sauce was very tasty. I wanted to eat the sauce alone since it smelled so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Made this recipe for my husband and daughter tonight and they loved it. I accidentally added the cayenne pepper to the flour mixture so I added a little extra to the sauce. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe, so easy, quick and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
A fun recipe to try! When my boyfriend came up from downstairs to eat, he said it smelled like something gourmet was cookin’ in the kitchen! He was pleased with how it tasted—he enjoyed everything about it! As the person who prepared it, I made a couple changes: I used olive oil in place of canola oil (out of sheer laziness…it was within arms reach…though, it definitely has a higher smoke point!). I used regular honey, though I read “tupelo honey is the standard by which all other honeys are measured” so if you can get your hands on some, you might have an even tastier dinner. :) I agree with the others who halved the honey mixture (which I zapped in the microwave) and I would definitely increase the cayenne if you want any heat. I’d also say you could probably get away with half the cornstarch mixture, but since it’s pretty cheap, I suppose it’s better to have an excess than run out and have to make a little more. –Yum! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States