Honey Orange Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
needs more basil and orange flavor as is. Would use concentrated OJ and more zest next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Grilled this and it seems like it lost a little flavor. Would like to bake it next time to see how it tasted! Made it for company and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe. Very simple. I only marinaded it for about 4 hours because I forgot. I can't imagine it being more delicious if it had marinated over night. Bryan W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I didn't have time to marinade, so I just dumped all the ingredients in a frying pan and boiled the chicken in them, using extra OJ and a little water. When the chicken was done I took it out and added about 1-tsp cornstarch dissolved in water to the pan, and boiled the marinade into a sauce. The only changes I made were I used fresh basil and a fresh squeezed orange, and added another Tbsp honey. It was a very pretty, very easy, very yummy dish! Probably would have been bland without the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Photo by MTCHYG
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Loved this marinade/glaze. Baked it in the oven in a small baking dish. Put the chicken and juices it baked in on top of the pasta. Perfect light flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made this with some stir fry and spaghetti and it tasted awesome. It was very orangy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Took another reviewer's advice and boiled the marinade to make a sauce. Would have been 2 stars without the sauce as the chicken was rather bland. Next time I have a craving for orangey sweet chicken, I'll make Rosemary Chicken with Orange-Maple Glaze from this site instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Great flavor! I sub'd orange concentrate for the juice and zest & fresh basil instead of dried but still great! Very moist. Favorable reviews from the whole family - We'll be having this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Used this for chicken kabobs, and it made the chunks very moist and tender. All I could taste was orange though, so I'm not sure what the point of the parsley and basil is. Will have to tweak it a bit more, maybe with garlic and grated onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This marinade was really delicious, but I made in the oven, and cooked it for half hour in 400 degree oven. I also had some Spicy Tangy Orange sauce on hand,and I put a little but of that on the chicken while it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apottsluv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States