Honey Orange Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I used this marinade for chicken thighs and it was most excellent. Will use it again on other cuts of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Very good! Served this to company and everyone liked it. I juiced one orange and marinated 2 chicken breasts cut in quarters. You can really taste the orange! I also added cilantro since our garden is flowing over with it. I'll grill it again. tasty leftovers for chicken wraps too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Wonderful! Good cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Would have liked it better without the dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoxieNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I really enjoyed this chicken. I used fresh basil instead of dried and more fresh orange zest. I don't have a grill, so I baked this and then put it under the broiler to brown. Was very yummy. Terrific hot or cold. I can't stand to throw away marinade, so I boiled the remainder down to a glaze to serve with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Very refreshing. Used fresh OJ and fresh parsley - the parsley made it so tasty and pretty (don't leave out the fresh parsley!). Marinated it overnight and cooked it on the BBQ. Only change was I used dried oregano instead of basil. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I was dissapointed with this recipe. It was a bit too bland for me and my family. You could not taste much on the chicken, will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This was a very good recipe. The chicken was nice and juicy very flavorful. The only thing I will do differently is cut down on the orange, a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Awesome, no changes necessary, but I do like a stronger basil flavor. Alternative for a stronger orange is to use 1/4 cup of frozen orange juice concentrate. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States