Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious! My family said this was the best bread machine recipe yet! I went heavy on the oats and used 1 pkg of rapid yeast - set the machine on 1 1/2 lb loaf and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This bread was amazing. My family loved the slightly sweet and nutty flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
What a great recipe! Made this for the first time and my family loved it! A nice change from plain white bread :) I don't own a bread machine so I followed the instructions left by another reviewer. The bread turned out wonderful, although I think i will make a honey glaze to coat the top of it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Loved the bread! I hate when people do this, change the recipe, but it did add some dough enhancer ingredients. Stayed fresh a week. It's just me and I don't eat much bread so one loaf is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This bread was good, but it had a very sweet taste to me. But I'm diabetic so some stuff does taste too sweet to me. It cooks up really good tho. If you like your bread sweet you'll like this one. I'm giving it a 3 because of the sweetness. But it is a very good bread. I give this to a friend of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious warm out of the bread maker with a little pat of butter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandyb23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I usually have whole wheat flour on hand but didn't so I used ground oats as half the flour. I didn't have oil either so I used butter like in one of my other recipes. I also used 1 1/2 tsp of yeast. I like that this recipe uses honey and not sugar. Hubby and daughter loved it and wanted more. It is not sweet and was a little dense and this was a small loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
when i first received my bread machine i went on a hunt for recipes. this is the only one that has been requested repeatedly. my husband just asked for this bread to go with dinner tonight, even my mom likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is an awesome bread! I use it in my bread machine all the time! I do activate the yeast in warm water with 2t sugar first and it works great I have even increased the ingredients to make a 1.5lb loaf. Thanks so much for such a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great recipe, turned out just fine. I used avocado oil for the oil. We don't use canola or corn oil because it is all GMO (genetically modified). I also substituted half oat flour and half spelt flour instead of what was called for. It was wonderful. I'm going to make another loaf right now and double the recipe. Maybe I'll try all oat flour this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States