Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The texture of this bread was heavenly! It tasted great, too! I followed the recipe pretty much to the T, except for adding about 1/2 tsp more yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My machine has the option to do a 1.5 or 2lb loaf so I doubled the recipe for a 2lb loaf. 10 min into the bake cycle the bread was touching the top of the machine! What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe. Easily put together in minutes with consistent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
My family love's this bread, I bought a breadmaker at a yard sale for $2.00. This was the first recipe I tried it came out ok but a little dense for my liking so I add 1 more tsp of yeast and that did the trick. The first loaf with the extra yeast was light airy and delicious. I will definitely continue to make this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristal waters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Love this one. Yum! I followed recommendations of other comments. This is the closest thing to store-bought I've made in terms of texture. But it was softer, tastes better, & without all the preservatives. Making this a regular thing in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Douglas
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Love the crust, slightly sweet, can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nataliia
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Awesome! I liked this bread very much! I just mixed white and wheat flour (2 cups white flour and 1/3 wheat flour). Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This bread had a great flavor, but I had problems with the amount of flour. It was almost soupy when it was kneading in the machine, so I had to guess and add more flour. The final loaf came out a little tough on the outside, but I'm not an experienced bread maker (hence using a machine). I don't plan to give up on this recipe, just fine tune how I can adjust the flour amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Love this bread! Perfect texture (even though I just used all-purpose unbleached flour). Just a hint of sweetness. Delicious with a smattering of peanut butter. I can see why the recipe poster goes through a loaf a day! I will be making this very, very often!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissie
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This has become my fave breakfast bread...I half n halfed with wheat flour and used heaping measurements for my yeast and oats.I used quick oats (what I had in the cabinet) added an extra splash of hunny...DELISH toasted with just a touch of butter melting on top..thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie
Living In: Keithville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States