Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I make this bread almost every day! It's so simple and really good. I used safflower oil instead of vegetable oil because it's healthier. It tastes better too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheryl
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe was good. I followed the recipe as written. I set the bread machine on the dough cycle. Once completed, I then removed the dough and punched it down a few times to remove the air. I formed it to fit into my bread pan, covered it, and let it rise for an hour and a half. I baked it for about 35 minutes until the top was golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, and made 1.5 of a loaf for my breadmaker. It was delicious! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
love this bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I was so happy at how flavorful it was even though it didn't include any dairy or eggs. My younger boys can't have any butter, milk or eggs in their diet so this worked out beautifully! I followed the recipe exactly and I am making it again today! I might add a little more oatmeal and a little less flour to see how this affects the flavor/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I love this recipe and made it with no alternations. I could be making this loaf every week too! Thank you so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This bread was amazing. My family loved the slightly sweet and nutty flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
What a great recipe! Made this for the first time and my family loved it! A nice change from plain white bread :) I don't own a bread machine so I followed the instructions left by another reviewer. The bread turned out wonderful, although I think i will make a honey glaze to coat the top of it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Loved the bread! I hate when people do this, change the recipe, but it did add some dough enhancer ingredients. Stayed fresh a week. It's just me and I don't eat much bread so one loaf is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This bread was good, but it had a very sweet taste to me. But I'm diabetic so some stuff does taste too sweet to me. It cooks up really good tho. If you like your bread sweet you'll like this one. I'm giving it a 3 because of the sweetness. But it is a very good bread. I give this to a friend of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States