Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I double the recipe in the bread machine and then last rise in bake in two loaf pans. I use molasses instead of honey for a richer taste. I add vital wheat gluten. Egg the tops and add raw oatmeal and it makes a showstopper by taste and looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Renee Saylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Excellent and easy. The bread has a subtle, hint of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was a hit with my husband and I. I am going to try less honey next time and subbing some whole wheat flour for the bread flour just to make it healthier; it needs no alterations though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Just about 5 starts, I do about half whole wheat flour and rest bread flour and add just a scoop of Brown sugar to this and its delicious!!! Keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Five-PLUS stars!! It's soft, moist, and DELICIOUS! Great texture, too! It's become, literally, my "daily bread." This loaf makes me glad I DIDN'T get rid of my bread machine after all! I've tweaked the recipe only a little to suit my personal taste. Instead of bread flour, I use all-purpose. Instead of vegetable oil, I use extra light-tasting olive oil, and, I cut back on the honey just a TINY bit because the full quarter cup was a tad too sweet for me. As I've said, these changes are just a matter of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this bread last night, following the instructions to the letter. My toast this morning is absolutely delicious! Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Made this yesterday and it is delicious!! The only changes I made were using whole wheat bread flour, and added a quarter cup of fresh ground flax seed(both for added nutritional value). Turned out perfect and completely guilt free!! Will definetly make again and again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I recently went sugar-free so I substituted the honey with 1/4 tsp of liquid Stevia. I was a little worried, since it was my first time cooking with Stevia, but it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is soooo good! I didn't have enough white flower so I added 1/3 cup of whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent bread... can't get any easier! You can add and change up flour and still comes out great! Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bozman, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States