Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was great. I used whole wheat flour and my kitchenaid mixer. Will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This bread is excellent. I have made it two days in a row. I did use one cup of white whole wheat flour and the rest bread flour. It is such a moist loaf with just the right amount of sweetness. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sansom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
BEST BREAD RECIPE EVER!!! I make this weekly. Love it! Amazing plain or for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
To die for! I usually have to tweak bread recipes to get the dough to that smooth, elastic, not too sticky stage. NOT THE CASE with this one. I followed the recipe amounts to the letter, except I was a bit shy on honey so I topped the measuring cup off with a squirt of light corn syrup. I doubled the recipe and made it by hand, no bread machine. I baked at 350 for about twenty minutes, then covered it loosely with foil to avoid a too browned crust and cooked it until it read 190 degrees internally. TO DIE FOR. Slightly sweet, a nice crunchy but not too hard crust and a moist, slightly dense (but in the most pleasant of ways... you know, it has that nice bite and chew to it, it's not all air or spongey) My new go-to Oatmeal bread recipe. For those who want to know how to make this by hand: I put the warm water in a large bowl, dissolved the yeast on top and let it sit ten minutes. I added the oil, honey, and salt. Mixed gently, added half the flour and mixed on low in my Kitchen Aid (but a wooden spoon is fine) when it was smooth I worked in the rest of the flour and let it mix on with the dough hook about ten minutes. Turned out onto the counter and kneaded by hand for a few minutes. Put in an oiled bowl and rise in a warm place until doubled. Punched down, shaped into a loaf, put in a greased pan and let rise again. Bake at 350 until internal temp reaches 190 degrees. Loosely cover with foil halfway through bake time if you want a softer/lighter crust. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My favorite bread machine recipe so far! It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Worked fine for me; only changes I made were baking it in a bread pan in the oven and doing an egg wash and sprinkling oatmeal over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, Maine, USA
Living In: Brooks, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Yum!! Made this using my KitchenAid mixer and had to add a couple of tablespoons of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this with a stand mixer rather than a bread machine. My only other change was only using 1/8 cup of honey and that was strictly for personal taste. It rose beautifully, baked up light, fluffy, and flavor able at 350F for 35 minutes. After eating this you will never bother with store bought oat bread again. thanks, Merrilee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States