Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is an outstanding recipe. I make this frequently, as written. The whole family loves it. It's wonderful used for sandwiches and with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Amazing recipe, this is a Sunday tradition in my family. We love it as is, but for an extra special treat I throw in 2 T chia seeds to give it a little nutty flavor, it's a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is by far the best bread machine bread I've tried so far. I used the sweet bread setting on my 1.5 lb bread machine since I don't have a light crust setting. It turned out scrumptiously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was only my fourth loaf of bread that I made in my new bread machine and it came out great. The bread was done just minutes before my meal was done and I sliced it hot out of the bread machine. There was only a few slices left after dinner; everyone loved it! It was soft, moist, flavorful, sweet smelling, and the texture was perfect. I will definitely be making this one frequently. The only thing I'm going to change is put the oats in my food processor to chop them up before adding them to the machine, after the bread cooled down there were little spots of oats that were a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made this for the first time last night. It turned out amazing not too dense yet super moist. I'll be making this my go to bread. I used a DAK bread machine and it's the first time I've had any good bread come of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This bread is delicious! I made it in the bread maker on the homemade setting. I had it bake it at 355 degrees for 45 minutes and it came out perfect. The crust was thin and soft. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe! Made it for the first time yesterday and it's gone. :D Everyone loved it. Making it again now but this time in using butter instead oil. Thanks! v+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I modified the recipe as follows to produce the most AMAZING seven-grain bread: the flour should be 1 cup (organic) seven grain and 1 1/3 cups (organic) all-purpose flour. Then I added almost 1/2 cup roasted, unsalted sunflower seeds and another tablespoon of water. My mother dissolved in praises, so this modified version will be a staple among my recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I've been looking for a wheat or multigrain bread. Saw this and after reading other reviews, tweaked it into my perfect bread. Used 3/4 c rolled oats, 3/4 c whole wheat flour, 1-1/3 c bread flour, and added 3 tbsp vital wheat gluten. Rest same as recipe. I am sure the recipe is wonderful as is but I haven't made it that way yet. But will soon so I can rate the real thing. Just had to share because my tweaks made this exactly what I've been searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Semmes, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was an excellent recipe! I made it as a gift for my in-laws to go with some strawberry jam I made. It was a huge hit! It was very easy to make and works well with the delay function on my bread maker too. I've been told that I need to make this bread again. I had no honey on hand, so I replaced it 1:1 with brown sugar and it worked very well. I also used olive oil instead of canola oil and it made no difference (AKA no olive taste); I think I'll try coconut oil next time and see if it adds a light coconut flavour. I also just noticed that the recipe called for bread flour. I used all-purpose flour. Oh, and I made a 2lb loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States