Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This bread is the best!!! I did add 1 T brown sugar like one reviewer said and I use 1 c whole wheat flour. I can't make it fast enough for my very picky kids. Thanks. My bread machine will be working overtime although I do the actual bake in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
replaced flour as follows: 1 cup with bread flour 1 cup wholemeal bread flour 1/3 cup muesli delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
OMG - - - - OMG x2 - - - made exactly as directed except let rise in machine, took out, punched down, let rise in 9x5" bread pan again for 1 hr, baked @ 350 for 35 minutes. This bread is without a doubt the most wonderful bread I have ever tasted. Don't change a thing and TY TY TY! If I could give this 10 stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
perfect! I took the dough and made "subway" buns with it, and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is the best bread machine recipe that we have found so far. We go through about a loaf a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My family - and everyone else! - LOVES this bread. I make it by hand - whips up in no time. Dump dry ingredients into a bowl, add the honey (or brown sugar) and oil, then I just add a bit of hot water at a time until it makes a nice dough. Oil slightly, cover to rise, then knead for 3 min, shape, bake 350 for 35 min. I also use a partial whole wheat flour we buy in the health food store. It's fantastic bread, super-easy to make, and a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Ben-David

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
not good, not the lightest bread i try . i have high expectation for this but turn out a dense bread. but too dense but not as light as i like or hope too. i like the other recipes that i try from this site too. it also have oats but very different texture that one is very light and have a very nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Perfect as a compliment to our stew tonight. Tastes even better when topped with butter and, or course, some honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really the perfect bread for sandwiches and is very versitle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clairdeliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
**UPDATE***I have made this bread 2-3 times a week since I have found this recipe! Since I use WW flour I found that to aid in rising I put the bread in the oven (OFF) with a pot of boiling water underneath it. The result is a delicious, soft, moist, loaf that I can't get enough of! ---Original Review ----> Finally!!! The BEST bread recipe I have found hands down! My years of searching are over! The only change I made was to use 1 cup bread flour and 1 1/3 c whole wheat flour (added a bit more yeast to be sure it would still rise well). Made dough in bread machine but baked bread in an 8 x 4" pan for 24 minutes! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States