Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This bread is delicious. It makes great sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe! Wonderful flavour and body. Next time though, I am going to sub some of the all-purpose flour with some multigrain or whole wheat flour just to what kind of results I will get. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I usually don't rate recipes but I had to rate this one...My family and I loved this bread! I put all the ingredients into my bread maker + some chocolate chips and set the timer so that it would be ready for breakfast the next morning. I was so excited when I opened the bread maker. the bread turned out wonderful. The kids loved it! I'm going to make more today (w/o the chocolate chips) for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This bread was really easy, moist yet not too dense- it was good even after a few days of being wrapped in plastic wrap on the counter- Graet bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this was awesome, and easy to make!! Will definately make it again!!! First loaf came out and was gone before the second loaf was done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this bread yesterday and it was by far the best bread I have ever made! We loved it. I I have this one saved in my recipe box. The only thing I did a little differently is I topped the 1/4 of honey with about 2 Tbls of Molasses. Oh my...this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
tried with 1c ww + 1-1/3c ubleached white on a medium crust setting. Took out of pan & let cool on wire rack for 20 minutes before slicing. It is the first time I used my Black & Decker bread machine after owning it for 3 years and I love this recipe; DH wants it w/o the rolled oats next time but still likes it. Thanks everyone!!! I love the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This turned out perfect! I used whole wheat flour for bread machines and the bread was beautiful with just a hit of sweet and a just chewy enough crust. This was my first bread machine recipe and the first loaf I've ever made in a bread machine and I don't think I can buy store bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newsox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious! I subbed 1/3 cup of white bread flour with whole wheat regular flour and it turned out yummy enough for the hubby and kids who only like white. Will sub a little more next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
A wonderful recipe. Very easy. I placed the ingredients in my bread machine as listed and the loaf turned out perfect. It's a recipe I will make again and again. Even my mother, who has always made her own bread, liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Minas, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States