Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
GREAT recipe! Didn't use a bread machine, doubled the recipe for two loaves, and it turned out beautifully at 350 for 35 min. The only thing I will try next time is cutting the honey by half. Great texture. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victory Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I can see how you can go through a loaf a day! This is great bread! I made mine half whole wheat/half bread flour, but I am positive it would be even better with all bread flour. Yum Yum, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
The best bread I have ever made! I made it as the recipe suggests. It is soft and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I have also used Agave and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Holy Cow! This is some good bread. Not entirely sure what my review can add that the other 250+ haven't already said, but after I had this, I knew I had a duty to say something. The only alteration I made was to use 1 cup of whole wheat flour in with 1 1/3 cups of white. I also don't use bread flour, just plain old unbleached all purpose. But man is this delish!! Normally I find bread from the bread machine not as good the next day, but this definitely keeps. One note, though. I baked this on the light crust setting and it was still a tad gooey in the center. Not so bad as to render this inedible, but definitely enough that next time, I'll probably go ahead for medium crust. Because there most definitely WILL be a next time. And soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
good simple bread. great for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I love this bread! This is my first review so bear with me! I am new to bread making but I mixed this up in my Kitchen Aid stand mixer, letting the dough hook do most of the work. Then I kneaded it for a couple minutes on the counter. The first time I made it I doubled the recipe, used only all purpose flour and added about 1/3 cup of ground flax. This made one loaf and 8 mini loaves. The results were great! The bread was dense and moist, the crust wasn't overly crusty, just the way I like it. After reading one reviewers comments on how she adds wheat gluten to AP flour rather than buy bread flour I tried to find wheat gluten at the grocery store but was unable to. So the second time I made the bread I did everything the same, maybe I added a bit more flour as I was feeling cocky due to my past success and I wasn't being as careful with the measuring. Again, the bread turned out wonderful. My kids and I love it lightly toasted with peanut butter in the morning. I'm still going to be on the lookout for wheat gluten because I am curious to see what effect it has but honestly, I love the way this bread has turned out using the all purpose flour. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I didn't change this recipe a bit- this is perfect bread! Seriously soft on the inside and crispy on the outside. My kids loved it alone...then we tried it with pumpkin butter and that was great too. A new fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is THE Best tasting homemade bread yet!! I double the recipe, mix it in my bread maker, then split it into 3 loaves and cook. I make at least once a week, my family LOVES it! If they are all home when it comes out of the oven, the first loaf is gone that evening! Thanks for the great recipe. Hasn't failed me yet and I've been making it for weeks now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
1 1/2 tsp. yeast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States