Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very good bread! Nice soft and light texture. I doubled the recipe without doubling the honey and the loaves turned out great. Definitely a good sandwich bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is a very tasty and healthy bread. Did not use the bread machine, so followed the suggestions of Cola, and added the honey to the warm water prior to proofing the yeast. Used whole grain flour instead of bread flour as well, for a really hearty loaf. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. I don't have a bread machine so I just proofed my yeast in water and a teaspoon of brown sugar, mixed in oil,honey, salt, flour and oats and kneaded until it came together. Baked at 350 degrees for 35 minutes. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
After reading some of the reviews, I decided to make but with a few tweaks. I doubled the recipe as my machine makes 2lb loaves. Used 1 1/2 cups water, 1/2 cup milk, 1/4 c honey, 1 tsp salt (found it strange recipe didn't call for this), 1/2 of rolled oats, 1/2 rolled oats ground to powder, 4 1/4 c AP flour and 1 tsp yeast. Taste is good, soft texture but it is a very dense loaf. Will most like make again, tweeking the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WasntMeSB
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This bread was a hit with the family. I made the dough as directed in the bread machine using the "dough" cycle. I then shaped it and put it into a greased loaf pan and let it rise in a warm oven for 1 hour. I baked it at 350 degrees for 30 minutes and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WasntMeSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Great bread! The easiest thing to put together, very good outcome! I am making a second loaf tomorrow, in fact..because mine didn't rise, but that was my fault for not checking the date on my yeast- so be sure to make sure your yeast is fresh for a big loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Love this recipe and use it all the time. It's super simple, tasty, and always turns out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is my new favorite Sandwich Bread!! My whole family just loves it, it's amazing! Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Don't remember
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Used butter instead of oil but a great bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States