Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
There is no better bread. This is the Queen of all bread machine recipes. Just tried it out and messed it up as much as anyone could [ ie, my honey was super thick, so the dough was too dry. Added little water mid-cycle. Then it was too moist. Added a bit of flour. Then it was too dry..etc. You get the picture] I added some sunflower and flax seeds and dried cranberries at some point with blatant disregard for the add-ins beep. I was sure it was going to be a flop. Well, I'm embarrassed to say that my husband and I devoured the loaf for lunch. the WHOLE THING! It's DELICIOUS, it's EASY. It seems pretty fool-proof. Try it! Thanks Merrilee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Great tasy, easy to make bread. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsllb
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Thanks for sharing the recipe. Good for sandwiches and morning toast. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I really liked this recipe, but as I have a 1/5 - 2lbs breadmaker, the dough came out VERY sticky and I had to hand knead in more flour. (I only used the 'dough setting' as I like to bake in my oven) So next time around I'll be using 3 cups flour. However, the taste was amazing! The loaf only lasted a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarquisWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious, my whole family loves it. I bake it in the oven so I get an easily manageable loaf at 350 for about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I've made this bread several times now and it has been perfect each time! This last time was actually the closest I've come to making it as the recipe is written - the only change I made was to use melted butter instead of oil. In other batches, I have substituted 1/3 cup whole wheat flour instead of the bread flour and that also turns out very nicely. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
By far my favorite of all bread maker recipes! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Love it! I repeat every week. The size is great to put in the regular toaster. I prefer not to use the active dry yeast. I use the normal one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great bread with the perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States