Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This bread was awesome, moist and soft, super easy. Made a 2lb loaf by setting the servings to 15. Used 2tsp yeast a little more than the recipe said. Also set the bread machine to light crust. The loaf was done at 3pm and gone by morning. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
We love this bread! I substitute 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup white flour and 1/3 c. oat bran for the white flour. I also add a an additional 1/4 tsp yeast and 1/2 tsp sugar for a fluffier loaf. I use the bread machine and set it to "dough" and then form it into a loaf and put it in a loaf pan. Let rise for another 30 minutes and then bake. Easy and Excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Charlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was excellent. I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil because I didn't have any on hand. The bread was very moist and also plenty fluffy! I used an Oster bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamille Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SnowInSummer
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Tried this recipe for the first time last week when I ran out of bread and decided to save some money and make my own. I am an avid user of honey, especially raw honey for health reasons, and came across this wonderful recipe. It was so easy to put together! I followed a lot of the advice about using melted butter in place of the oil, which I did. I chose to use unsalted Irish butter (Kerrygold), and it made it so moist and extra delicious. I also decided to add some extra oomph to the bread by adding ground flax seed to the flour measurements. That gave it a nice little nutty flavor and I am very happy with the results. I am currently making another loaf since the other one didn't last long at all (and I live alone). I highly recommend this bread to everyone who loves a nice change from everyday white bread. I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowInSummer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is an excellent recipe! We go through about a loaf a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Excellent bread. Wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The texture of this bread was heavenly! It tasted great, too! I followed the recipe pretty much to the T, except for adding about 1/2 tsp more yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My machine has the option to do a 1.5 or 2lb loaf so I doubled the recipe for a 2lb loaf. 10 min into the bake cycle the bread was touching the top of the machine! What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe. Easily put together in minutes with consistent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
My family love's this bread, I bought a breadmaker at a yard sale for $2.00. This was the first recipe I tried it came out ok but a little dense for my liking so I add 1 more tsp of yeast and that did the trick. The first loaf with the extra yeast was light airy and delicious. I will definitely continue to make this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristal waters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States