Honey Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
These cookies are fantastic and so easy to make. My batch yielded 36 which was a nice surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
We wanted a cookie that had some natural ingredients.( oatmeal and honey ). After reading reviews to get "helpful hints", we left out the vanilla and baking soda. We used egg substitute, added half cup more flour, half cup of dates, half cup of hershey's special dark chocolate chips, and a bit more honey. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes or so. Next batch, we'll be using more dates,dried cranberries, walnuts, and possibly leaving out the chocolate chips. Thankyou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I liked the honey idea. However, I added cinnamon and a pinch of salt and some walnuts. I made them bigger and baked for 15 mins. Also, sprinkled a bit of nutmeg on top before baking.I also used a food processor to cream the sugars and shortening subbed 1/2 butter for shortening. Turned out okay. Not the best recipe and had to make some changes,because of lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
These are simple and healthy to make, but I found them a little bit bland. I will try adding dates or rasins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I omited the shortening and added butter in it's place. Then, left the vinilla out and used another cup of honey. 1/2 cup more flour. Poured some chocolate chips in there. Wonderful! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Good flavor but it's not an oatmeal cookie without raisins!!! After reading the other reviews I added 3/4 cup raisins to the wet ingredients and let it sit for 15 minutes before mixing in the dry ingredients. I also added 3/4 cup walnuts and substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour. After mixing all the ingredients I let the dough stand for about 10 minutes before baking and it helped with the too much moisture "problem." I cooked my cookies on unglazed stoneware like "pampered chef" and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Tasted more like a cracker then a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Baxter Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Wow! It should say health cookie. I had to add sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
..... needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
great cookies, but i did have to add more flour. i also added chocolate chips and they disappeared very quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Hornell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States