Honey Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
The honey flavor was to strong for us. Noone in our family cared for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nixa, Missouri, USA
Living In: Richwoods, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a good recipe but it does require some "tweeking". I used butter and added raisiins. As others suggested, I should have used more honey (probably 2cups). I think I will also try using 1/4 cup of apple juice in place of the water for an added sweetness...?? The vanilla did not add much. Next time I will try adding spices like cinnamon and/or nutmeg. I enjoyed the cake-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Very good cookies ;-))thank you for this beautiful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Did not live up - too oaty I think. The husband just ignored the lot even though I made them for his birthday. Maybe the trick is to add a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bengalooru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good! It was exactly perfect! It had a few gitches here and there, but it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Perfect! Not sugary sweet at all, which was exactly what I was looking for. Used butter instead and semi-sweet chcolate chips. I'm making it again and I'm using walnuts, this time. The texture is perfect, and the tatse is wonderful. DO NOT MAKE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOEY SWEET COOKIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
These are very nice "tea" cookies because they need something like milk or tea to go with them. We added butterscotch and chocolate chips to make them a little more exciting. We also substituted royal jelly instead of honey. These would also be good with a lot of other mix-ins such as chocolate syrup, cranberries, etc. We used a cookie baller to get a consistent shape and baked for 14 minutes. The first dozen flew off of the cooling racks. We'll certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
These cookies are not at all to my liking! No flavor. I did not like the texture. A waste of honey. I was expecting so much more. Once I bit into it I had to check the recipe to make sure I hadn't forgotten anything! I tried saving the rest of the batches with chocolate chips but to no avail. I don't know how this received 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
These were great cookies because they weren't too sweet. The texture is more like a bread. Okay by me. I adjusted the recipe by omitting the water, used butter instead of shortening, added 1/4 cup more flour, a little more honey and lots of walnuts. I spooned them out by the tablespoon and cooked for eleven minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
These cookies are fantastic and so easy to make. My batch yielded 36 which was a nice surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States