Honey Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I never write reviews, but I had to on this one. These were the worst cookies I have ever had, Baked or In-Store. They are bland and cakey, and leave a horrible after-taste in your mouth. We coated them in chocolate icing, added Bananas and brown sugar and they are horrible still! I finally broke them up and threw them in my yard for the animals to have! Sorry but don't waste your time on these! If you are looking for a non-sugar cookie, there are better tasting ones out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Surprisingly good. I followed the receipe but I put half of the honey (next time I'll put some more), I used butter, I used a mix of muesli, so it has some nuts and raisins. I put 10 dry apricots in small pieces and instead of the vanilla, some lemon zest. Soft, they made me think of the 'Grany'cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I thought they were good cookies, I added cinnamon and flax seed. If you don't eat a lot of sweets but every once and a while crazy something sweet, these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jovi16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
WONDERFUL! The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I altered the recipe... I read all of the reviews, and added what I thought would make it tasty for my family and I. I added 1/4 cup brown sugar, butter (instead of shortening), 1/2 more flour, 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg, 1/2 cup walnuts, and 1/2 cup cranberries. WOW...this is a "not too sweet" cookie, but it's great! My husband and kids like both, really sweet and the not so sweet, as long as it's yummy!!! Definitely a keeper...you have got to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I agree with the person that said they needed raisins but they also need cinnamon very badly. I thought they tasted like oatmeal biscuits. I measured everything exact and just added raisins. If there is a next time it will have cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Great base for starters. We all liked the honey flavor. I did make a few changes. Only 1/2 cup butter and 3/4 cup flaxmeal, no water, subbed oat flour for the all purpose flour and added about 1 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips. I cooked them for about 15 minutes, a little crispy. perfect-I made these as "princess" cookies for my daughter. We will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Great healthy-but-good cookie! Smaller cookies are better due to the cake-like texture. I also added a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great, healthy biscuit without all the sugar that other ones have. I add 1/2 a cup of chopped walnuts and 1/2 a cup of moist coconut flakes and a good scraping of fresh nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was a pretty decent cookie. There aren't that many ingredients and it's not the sugary sweet that you find in most cookies. However, even without that sweetness, my little cousins loved it. They're soft, chewy, and just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaMalle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Mmm Mmm good! I followed the tips about using butter instead of shortening and used 3/4 tsp of vanilla. In some I added m&m's others I added almond slivers to the top and others raisins with the almonds. All were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States