Honey Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These cookies are very good. I really like how you can customize the recipe any way that you like to improve them. It is so simple and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This is not a good oatmeal cookie, it has little flavor and does not brown well. It crumbles very easy. I even tried using butter for shortening and adding an extra egg white to hold it together. It needs raisins, nuts or chocolate chips. It should also get some brown sugar. Its cumble nature makes it not a good recipe for ice cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were yummy! i made these two different ways. Once as directed and the next time I didn't have any honey so I used molases instead. I added a little cinnamon to the molasses cookies and they were wonderful! I also used whole wheat flour. My cookies were kinda crumbly, but they tasted SOO good. We're on a no refined sugar diet and these hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
No flavor AT ALL. Very strange. They tasted so surgarless and healthy to the point of being BLAND. For the last batches I covered each blob of doughr with sugar before cooking. Still waiting for them to come out of the oven. I don't know how a bloody cookie could go so wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
taste like a top of a muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
For a crisper, nuttier oatmeal cookie without any butter or sugar:- toast one and a half cups of oatmeal in half a cup of canola oil, allow to cool. Combine one a half cups of flour, a large pinch of baking soda, one teaspoon of cinnamon, one teaspoon of sea salt. Mix in two beaten eggs and one cup of honey, then mix in the cooled toasted oats. Place in teaspoon sized balls on an oiled baking sheet, flatten with a fork and bake at 400 degrees for 10 to 11 minutes until they are just beginning to turn golden brown. Allow to cook on a wire rack and store in an airtight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
NOT a Cookie! If you are looking for something different....these are great. I call them my oatmeal biscuts. These are not sweet in the least. The recipe as written is bland so I suggest you check out all the notes on "additions". I have made these a few times and some of my variations are: add cinnimon, nutmeg, ginger, or pupmkin pie spice....I use 2tsp maple flavoring rather than vanilla....if you are having moisture issues, adds some flax seed meal...add just a pinch of salt to bring up the sweet without adding more honey. I like to serve these warm for breakfast with butter! These are also good with a little cream cheese drizzle if you want something sweeter.My next patch will be made with orange flavoring and orange blossom honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These are the best oatmeal cookies I've ever made and I owe it to the honey. They stay soft and are not too sweet--just the way I like it. Also, this recipe is versatile. You can add raisins, chocolate chips or whatever you want to your oatmeal and the cookie comes out great. Thanks so much to the person contributed this recipe. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This cookie was just what I was looking for. After sifting through the reviews, I altered it a bit. My alterations: 3/4 cup Butter instead of Shortening Omitted the Water Used Quick Oats instead of Regular Rolled Oats 1 1/2 cups Whole Wheat Flour instead of All-purpose Flour 325 degrees F oven Used Tablespoon measurement for cookies (still made 30) 14-17 minutes baking time The cookies were cake-like as expected with a yummy honey flavor. It was plenty sweet for me, although I've been off of refined sugars for almost a year now. I will surely make these again, although next time I'll try adding some spices or maybe chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
3 1/2 stars is more accurate. better than a 3, but not really a 4. better than many oatmeal cookies, & was hoping for a sweeter taste. will bake them again! & will 'play' w/ the recipe to fit my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States