Honey Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very good and a healthy choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for! A nice cookie sweetened with honey. I found it to be soft and flavorful with just the right amount of sweetness. I used butter instead of shortening and added a bit more flour--approx. 1/4 cup. Also, added raisins and walnuts. I love them and my kids love them. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My hubby thought these were ok, but i thought that these were tasteless and dry. My daughter refuses to eat them. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frecklegirl19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My kids didn't really like these. My kids usually love my oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
very good recipe that I modified for my need. I wanted a high fiber cookie so I added 2 additional cups of miller's bran, substituted 1 cup of canola oil for the shortening and added 1 cup chopped prunes. I omitted the vanilla per a previous suggestion. Perfect for me for breakfast. Tip: use same measuring cup for honey as was used for the oil. Honey won't stick to cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
these were alright. not great, but good. i'm not sure if i would make again, but they definately aren't bad. you won't be too disappointed if you make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
this is a great recipe but i did add butter instead of shortening as well as raisins and cinnamon. In addition to a small dash of salt. just great. i would suggest rounding them into a ball then slightly flatten them for a better appearance. The cookies will remain in whatever shape they are in on the cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Yummy cake-like cookies! They stay nice and moist. I substituted butter for shortening and added butterscotch chips for extra yum factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I followed the suggestion to add brown sugar and butter instead of shortning my husband and son loved them they are great for a quick breakfast on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I just made these and they turned out quite good. I did add raisens, walnuts, and cinnamon. I wanted a recipe that didn't call for any refined sugar, and I'm glad I found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States