Honey Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
My husband can have only honey as a sweetener. I add an extra half cup of flour and use whole wheat flour to get what looks a lot like macaroons, and he loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Good flavor but it's not an oatmeal cookie without raisins!!! After reading the other reviews I added 3/4 cup raisins to the wet ingredients and let it sit for 15 minutes before mixing in the dry ingredients. I also added 3/4 cup walnuts and substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour. After mixing all the ingredients I let the dough stand for about 10 minutes before baking and it helped with the too much moisture "problem." I cooked my cookies on unglazed stoneware like "pampered chef" and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I omited the shortening and added butter in it's place. Then, left the vinilla out and used another cup of honey. 1/2 cup more flour. Poured some chocolate chips in there. Wonderful! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
We wanted a cookie that had some natural ingredients.( oatmeal and honey ). After reading reviews to get "helpful hints", we left out the vanilla and baking soda. We used egg substitute, added half cup more flour, half cup of dates, half cup of hershey's special dark chocolate chips, and a bit more honey. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes or so. Next batch, we'll be using more dates,dried cranberries, walnuts, and possibly leaving out the chocolate chips. Thankyou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
These cookies are fantastic and so easy to make. My batch yielded 36 which was a nice surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Perfect! Not sugary sweet at all, which was exactly what I was looking for. Used butter instead and semi-sweet chcolate chips. I'm making it again and I'm using walnuts, this time. The texture is perfect, and the tatse is wonderful. DO NOT MAKE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOEY SWEET COOKIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Very good cookies ;-))thank you for this beautiful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Yummy, for a cookie-beginnner it is really easy and I love the taste. A little more honey next time, to sweeten the cookies ....but I love to know that I have a healthy and great tasting cookie. I mixed a bit of chocolate powder in it as well....next time will mix raisins into it as well...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Basel, Basel, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I used butter instead of the shortning adn then i added another half of cup of flour and they turned out great not to sweet not too bland and not too dry I love them and so does my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
We love the cookie we used butter instead of shortening,also we used 2 cups honey and 2 cups flour no vanilla. baked at 350 for 10min then cooled one min. and put on cooling rack. Next i will try with nuts or chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denver n Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States