Honey Oat Beer Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Very good. The oats give a very comforting taste, and the beer ads a warm flavor. I like that this contains ingredients I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This bread is absolutly delicious. It is not too sweet and not too bland. The butter gives it a very rich taste. I even used cheap beer and it turned out great. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
YUM! I followed the previous reviews and added a tablespoon of brown sugar instead of the tsp it called for - and I used quick oats because its what I had on hand. It took quite a bit longer to cook than the recipe stated, but turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
A great recipe! The oats provide a good texture and the honey adds sweetness. I served this with my own chili recipe, and it was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Healthier alternative to all the other beer bread recipes. I love the extra texture the oatmeal gives it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I really like this recipe. I use 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and at least 2 tablespoons of honey as well. Also, I've tried it with both Sprite and Dr. Pepper instead of beer and results are sooooo delicious!!! You should definitely try it with other carbonated drinks to see what you like best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I have been making this recipe for a while now, and I just got around to writing a review. It is a staple in our household, my husband eats a loaf in 1 day. It is hearty and flavorful, great for people who really enjoy the taste of beer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charleycancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Shelton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
VERY easy, and it turned out PERFECT. With honey in it, I thought it would be a sweet bread, but it's not. It was actually rather savory. Next time I'll add more honey or make some honey butter to spread on the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I made this bread last night and I have to say this was very tasty. I brought it to work today and it was gone very quickly. We all just ate it plain, but I would like to try it with a slice of cheese melted on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Very good, except I would cook it longer. I used Sam Adams Summer Ale and it turned out very well. My parents who detest beer LOVED this bread! We ate it hot out of the oven with orange marmalade... I think I'll make a loaf tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States