Honey Nutters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
i love it i buttered my hands and rolled no problem with the coconut sticking. tks a lot for recipi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beach Brat
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this a second time and realized my mistake (even though I loved the recipe the 1st time I made them!). The recipe calls for 16 graham crackers. That's 16 squares (or 8 whole graham crackers). In my 1st attempt, I used 16 whole graham crackers (double the amount). Although I enjoyed the recipe, I couldn't get the coconut to stick. No problem getting the coconut to stick this time around, although I rolled half of them in coconut and half in granulated sugar to give my family some options. Oh - make these small (think bite size). Easy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach Brat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made these 30 some years ago for my kids. I rolled them in wheat germ and then froze them. I never had a problem getting the wheat germ to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I used cinnamon grahams and Adams crunchy peanut butter. We LOVED these. I don't know how I'd never heard of these before but I'm kind of glad I didn't because they're dangerous. The kids and I just absolutely love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were delicious! I used chopped chocolate chips (1 cup) since my kids do not like coconut. I was in a hurry and had no patience to roll a bunch of balls. I lined a large flat tupperware container with wax paper, leaving enough on ends so I could lift it out easily, and for step 3 shaped the mixture in the tuperware. Topped with the chopped chocolate chips. Let set in refrig. Lifted out the wax paper and then cut into small bars. Will need to figure out how to get the chocolate chips to stick better (others have commented they had the same issue with the coconut). Next time, I might first line the bottom of the tupperware with 1/2 of the chocolate chips and place the remainder on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I just threw it all in a bowl and mixed it (other than crushing the graham crakersfirst and leaving the coconut to roll in). I used creamy PB, and gingerbread graham crackers because that's what I had on hand. I used a cookie scoop to make the balls...no mess. They were great. I made these in elementary school YEARS ago, and they were just as good as I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I teach 6th grade and my class and I just made this for parent teacher conferences. (No melting or baking required!) They turned out great :-) It appears that even 11 year olds can't screw up this recipe! The amounts are very adaptable, as my students will testify. Parents loved them, and I definitely sneaked quite a few between conferences. Oh, and the coconut isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Definitely need a sweet tooth to eat these. Next time I'll try natural peanut butter since the honey made them sooo much sweeter than I expected. I followed the recipe to the t and found it way too sweet. At time the peanut butter was too overwhelming and others, the honey. I'll definitely make these again and will try natural peanut butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
These were good, a healthier alternative to cookies. My almost-three-year-old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I tried these as a new Christmas cookie recipe this year. I have family from 3 different states asking for the recipe. These were very quick, used what I had in the pantry and looked great on a mixed cookie tray. A new annual favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Make Pear Honey

See how to turn pears into a sweet condiment that tastes just like honey.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States