Honey Nutters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
These were okay. I have a bad habit of changing such simple recipes, but decided to follow this one exactly. Only change I made was changing the servings to make 1/4 of a recipe. The honey and powdered milk taste is a little strong, but otherwise the rest was not too bad. Honestly, though, they are not so healthy, between the graham crumbs, honey amount, and sweetened shredded coconut, etc., but satisfied a pb craving quickly. I used my smallest scoop, about half the size of the cookie scoop, and got 12 pb coconut balls. I used graham powder. On-line it stated that 14 crackers equals 1 cup. I thought they tasted best refigerated a day or two later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Bergunki
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Amazing! I used extra crunch peanut butter, and added an extra 1/4 cup peanut butter because it looked dry. I put the shredded coconut in the food processor to make it more fine and easy to stick to. I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ski_addict78
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Pretty good. I used agave nectar and it was a little too sweet. Next time I'll use less agave and a little more graham crackers to balance out the flavors. I took another reviewers advice and did graham cracker squares instead of entire graham crackers and we thought it definitely needed more graham crackers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Did not make much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Hi :) I would LOVE to try this recipe, but I have a question for the person who posted it. Do you know of any substitute I could use for the dry milk powder (vegan alternative)? Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elliot
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Won Best in Show for Cooking with Honey at the 2013 NC State Beekeepers Annual Meeting with this recipe!!!! YEAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I have just finished making these and do find them very sweet. I used the 16 squares of low fat graham crackers and found I had 1 cup of crumbs not 1/2 like someone else said. I added all the crumbs and mixed well. I didn't have any powdered milk so I skipped that. I used a teaspoon to scoop out the balls and put them on a wax paper covered cookie sheet. I put the coconut in a large baggie. I picked up each ball and rolled it in my hand then put it in the coconut . Once I had 2 or 3 balls in there I shook the bag and then rolled it in my hands again. My hands stayed fairly clean and I had no trouble with the coconut sticking. I just put them in the freezer because I found them very soft and also want to save them for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I just finished making these. I thought the directions could have been clearer. If it had said graham squares, there wouldn't have been confusion. Also, the graham crackers are mentioned in the ingredients but then it doesn't tell you to add them to the mixture. I used a small scoop and it worked well. Also, it was next to impossible to get the cocoanut to stick. . I haven't tasted them yet but I hope I will like them. I made them for a Christmas party I am attending tomorrow. Carol in California.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
i love it i buttered my hands and rolled no problem with the coconut sticking. tks a lot for recipi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pear Honey

See how to turn pears into a sweet condiment that tastes just like honey.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States