Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I love this recipe and use it all the time. I often modify it to fit the nuts I have on hand, and especially like it with 1 c. of dried cranberries thrown in. Really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Delicious! Don't forget (like I did) to let the granola cool on paper towels; otherwise you'll be scrubbing the cookie sheet for a long time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Excellent!! This recipe is so easy and good, I don't buy granola any longer!! I add extra cinnamon, less oil and more honey and bake a tad longer for extra flavor and crunch!! Thanks for offering it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This was a really great starter recipe. I have never made granola before but it turned out better than expected. I put almost a cup of honey in but it definitely needed more. I added flavored craisins and it was so good. I couldnt believe I made my own cereal and it was better than some I have bought. My husband thought of all kinds of things to add for variety. So I will be making this more often. And it was so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Delicious granola. My kids love it. What a healthy snack. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I make this ALL the time...as soon as I run out I'm back at the store stocking up on supplies to make more. After baking, I add cranberries, golden raisins, coconut, chopped dried apricot...whatever I have. It's just so delicious. I gave away tins of it at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Definitely a great flavor and combination of nuts and oats. Like the others before me, I'll add a little more honey for bigger chunks. Definitely a great choice for a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Nice and crunchy--like store bought granola cereal. My kids love this in their yogurt. I cut the calories by decreasing the oil to 2 T. (I use olive instead of canola) and adding 1/3 c. applesauce. I also add 1/4 c. wheat germ and cut the cinnamon a bit for my personal preference. I then bake for 20 min. instead of 10 (stirring twice) and add 1 c. mini-chocolate chips after the granola cools a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I make this recipe plain (no nuts or seeds), using an entire 18.5 ounce carton of oatmeal (about 6 cups). Delicious warm from the oven! (P.S - I have better luck mixing the honey in if I warm it a little in the microwave oven first.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States